Nature photography from a woman in the woods

My Annual Walk With the Lady Slippers . . .

Every year I look forward to seeing the Showy Lady Slippers growing. They are our State flower and rather rare (unless you know where to look). They bloom in late June and show-off for about 2 weeks. They are 2 to 3 times the size of the little yellow ones I had a post on a few weeks ago, although from the pictures I posted you probably can not tell.

Today’s walk was a bit wet and a little gray due to all the rain …. The first picture is a little bit different from what I usually get when I use the Lady Slippers for my photo shoot. When I got back home and looked at it … to me, it looks like the Lady is being caressed by a fern as it bends down to listen to what the young daisy has to say (my imagination showing through)

2 responses

  1. Those are gorgeous! Wish we had them here! Your description of the first photo is exactly what it looks like!

    June 21, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    • Thanks. It was a shot I did not think much about at the time, but when I saw it on my computer my imagination took over.

      June 23, 2012 at 11:37 am

Leave a Reply

