Nature photography from a woman in the woods

A Dewy Daisy in My Northern MN Rainy Forest . . .

It has been extremely wet, hot and humid here in Northern MN … it is really rather miserable. Not unlike living in a rain forest … If I could, I would send our moisture to areas of the country that are dealing with drought … unfortunately, I can’t.

One thing the weather did bless me with was this clump of dewy daisies decorated with moisture:

A picture of My Northern Minnesota rain forest (rain and sunshine at the same time … gives it a grainy look):

8 responses

  1. What lovely daisies! Beautiful shots!

    July 17, 2012 at 10:27 pm

  2. Hi Bearyweather, Beautiful wildlflowers! I so enjoy seeing the roadside and meadow wildflowers. We have a lot around here near my new little farm, too. Nice photographs! Have a wonderful coming week!

    July 22, 2012 at 2:58 pm

    • I agree … and It is a great time of year to travel around those backroads to see them all.

      July 26, 2012 at 12:47 pm

  3. Awesome! Fabulous shot, bearyweather.

    July 23, 2012 at 11:11 am

    • Wow Kathy … you make me blush with “awesome” and “fabulous” in the same sentence!
      I must confess that I have been a lazy photographer lately … too hot, too many bugs and too many other things going on. So, I am happy that my last post is pretty enough to be the focus of my blog until I get back out there with my camera.

      July 26, 2012 at 12:50 pm

  4. These are gorgeous, Bearyweather. I hope things dry out for you soon, and that your rain moves on to places that need it more. 🙂

    July 23, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    • With our weird weather situations lately, I should know better than to complain about anything … we are now in a hot/humid but dry period.

      July 26, 2012 at 12:52 pm

Leave a Reply

