Nature photography from a woman in the woods

A Worthwhile Stretch . . .

“Today, see if you can stretch your heart and expand your love so that it touches not only those to whom you can give it easily, but also to those who need it so much.” ~ unknown

This great stretch of neck and tongue only allowed the deer to acquire a small maple tree bud. However, like all stretches, it was very worthwhile. Stretching the muscles in our bodies feels so good, stretching our minds make them grow (that is what I tell my students), stretching past our self-imposed obstacles makes us grow as human beings …

Stretching is always worthwhile because it is the process not the end result that counts the most.

Stretch

“If you put yourself in a position where you have to stretch outside your comfort zone, then you are forced to expand your consciousness.” ~ Les Brown

2 responses

  1. Wow. What a great catch. I love your take on stretching, especially this: “..stretching past our self-imposed obstacles makes us grow as human beings …”

    January 12, 2013 at 9:46 pm

    • I was so happy with this catch, I have been showing everyone … my eye sight is not so great any more, so I did not see that I caught the tongue out until I put it on my computer … what an exciting thing to find.
      My take on stretching (sometimes I wonder where that wisdom comes from as I type ;-))
      … it is a wise thought, but it is not an easy thing to actually do .. is it?

      January 20, 2013 at 2:24 pm

Leave a Reply

