Nature photography from a woman in the woods

Okay, You Caught Me Looking …

is finally here.  Which means that the snow is mostly gone, birds are coming back, hibernating critters are waking up and the woods are coming to life again.  It also means that there are no leaves or bushes to hide behind or in.   It is a great time to see things that are hidden from view most of the summer months.

As I browsed through my pictures from the last week or so, I realized that I was not the only one “looking”.  Many of my shots caught my photography subjects looking back at me.

look1

look2
Click to enlarge:

look4

look3

6 responses

  1. Yup. You’re being watched! I love the shot of the deer!

    May 18, 2013 at 10:39 pm

  2. Hi Bearyweather, I love the Dark-eyed Junco! Your photographs are really nice. I am sure you have a lot of fun taking pictures – it shows! Have a fantastic day tomorrow!

    May 23, 2013 at 8:47 pm

    • Yes, I love taking pictures. I can hardly wait for my summer vacation to start next week so that I can get outside more and travel around a bit. To start my vacation, I am attending a photography clinic this weekend with a professional photographer from National Geographic … there are only 6 of us and it is hands on work all day, so I am sure I will learn a lot. I am really excited to have this opportunity.

      Thanks for stopping by …

      May 23, 2013 at 10:46 pm

  3. That could bring on some paranoia, if one was prone to it. lol! Wonderful photos, Bearyweather. 🙂

    May 29, 2013 at 12:46 pm

    • Paranoia .. yes, definitely! New to my woodsy yard this spring are Larry, Moe and Curly who engage in nightly mischief (three raccoons) I only actually caught them once, but I know they are enjoying plotting against me in the wee hours of the night 😉

      May 31, 2013 at 4:26 pm

Leave a Reply

