Nature photography from a woman in the woods

I Stop For Blue . . .

While walking during this time of year, I just have to stop for blue.  Blueberries (and June Berries).  I found a new small blueberry patch on my normal walk the other day accidentally (big trucks hauling forced me into the ditch).  The berries in this small area were numerous, plump and juicy.  The view from this patch is also a glorious blue of my favorite lake.

Unfortunately, it was also the home to some very vicious ants who were mad at me for unknowingly stomping on their home to get the berries … but, that is another story.

lakeview1

3 responses

  1. Pretty blues!

    July 29, 2013 at 8:21 pm

    • Thanks Montucky. I was looking for some blue flowers to go with … but, could not find any this time of year … they are mostly purple, yellow, white and a few pinks.

      July 31, 2013 at 8:41 pm

  2. Lovely blues. 🙂 I stop for blue, too.

    August 25, 2013 at 10:08 am

Leave a Reply

