Nature photography from a woman in the woods

Looking Inside . . .

“Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better.”
~ Albert Einstein

“It’s not what you look at that matters, it’s what you see.”
~ Henry David Thoreau

 

insidedandy

Looking into things, investigating, searching, finding a different perspective, shining a light through, …. sometimes it does not take imagination and fantasy so see things in strange new ways.

“Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope, and that enables you to laugh at life’s realities.”
~  Dr. Seuss

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 responses

  1. Fabulous!

    August 17, 2014 at 11:56 am

  2. Wow!! That first shot is stunning. It’s like looking into a star. I enjoyed the rest of your Looking In shots, too. 🙂

    August 19, 2014 at 7:19 pm

    • Thanks Robin … I was rather surprised and amazed when I looked at that one on my computer, too. The lighting was just right. My sight up close is not what it used to be and I did not bring my readers with so it was sort of a hit and miss walk with my camera.

      August 19, 2014 at 8:15 pm

  3. Hi Bearyweather, Great photographs! I appreciate your skill and artistry! Have a great day tomorrow and I hope your new school year goes really well for you.

    August 27, 2014 at 10:57 pm

  4. That is a great picture and insight, bearyweather. Love seeing things in strange new ways.

    September 7, 2014 at 1:32 pm

Leave a Reply

